AboutSearchContactSign In
Soundset Recordings
The Philadelphia Woodwind Quintet was founded in 1950. All of the ensemble’s members held positions in the Philadelphia Orchestra under Eugene Ormandy.
Other recordings by Philadelphia Woodwind Quintet:

Digital Download

Download  Amazon
Available as digital downloads only
20th Century
Philadelphia Woodwind Quintet
John Smith - lute
  • Playlist
  • Artists
  • Details
Pastorale01.Igor Stravinsky: Pastorale   3:11
Summer Music02.Samuel Barber: Summer Music   11:47
Madrigal and Pastoral03.Darius Milhaud: Madrigal and Pastoral from Two Sketches   5:25
Carl Nielsen: Wind Quintet, Op. 43
I. Allegro ben moderato04.I. Allegro ben moderato   5:43
II. Menuet05.II. Menuet   4:23
III. Praeludium06.III. Praeludium   11:44
Walking Tune07.Percy Granger: Walking Tune   3:57
Pastorale08.Gabriel Pierné: Pastorale   3:20
Paul Hindemith: Kleine Kammermusik, Op. 24, No. 2
I. Lustig09.I. Lustig   2:50
II. Walzer, Durchweg sehr leise10.II. Walzer, Durchweg sehr leise   1:50
III. Ruhig und einfach, Achtel11.III. Ruhig und einfach, Achtel   4:15
IV. Schnelle viertel; Sehr lebhaft12.IV. Schnelle viertel; Sehr lebhaft   3:27
Total Playing Time: 1:01:52