AboutSearchContactSign In
Soundset Recordings
Ricardo Morales is one of the most sought after clarinetists of today. He joined The Philadelphia Orchestra as principal clarinet in 2003. Prior to this he was principal clarinet of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra, a position he assumed at the age of 21, under the direction of James Levine. His virtuosity and artistry as a soloist, chamber, and orchestral musician has been hailed and recognized in concert halls around the world.

Digital Download

Download  Amazon
Available as digital downloads only
French Portraits
Ricardo Morales -  Clarinet
Michael Chertock - Piano
  • Playlist
  • Performers
  • Details
Solo de concours01.André Mesager: Solo de concours   5:27
Introduction et Rondo02.Charles-Marie Widor: Introduction et Rondo   6:36
Cantilene03.Louis Cahuzac: Cantilene   4:37
Francis Poulenc: Clarinet Sonata
Allegro tristamente04.I. Allegro tristamente   5:04
Michael Chertock - Piano
Romanze05.II. Romanze   4:44
Michael Chertock - Piano
Allegro con fuoco06.III. Allegro con fuoco   3:13
Michael Chertock - Piano
Ernest Chausson: Andante et Allegro
Andante07.I. Andante   4:05
Michael Chertock - Piano
Allegro08.II. Allegro   4:07
Michael Chertock - Piano
Camille Saint-Saëns: Clarinet Sonata, Op. 167
Allegretto09.I. Allegretto   4:03
Michael Chertock - Piano
Allegro animato10.II. Allegro animato   2:02
Michael Chertock - Piano
Lento11.III. Lento   3:48
Michael Chertock - Piano
Molto allegro12.IV. Molto allegro   4:50
Michael Chertock - Piano
Bucolique13.Eugène Bozza: Bucolique   7:05
Michael Chertock - Piano
La fille aux cheveux de lin14.Claude Debussy: La fille aux cheveux de lin   2:30
Michael Chertock - Piano
Total Playing Time: 1:02:11