AboutSearchContactSign In
Soundset Recordings
Chamber music works featuring the cello, by two of Canada's most prolific and performed composers.

Digital Download

Download  Amazon
Available as digital downloads only
Oeuvres de Jacques Hétu et André Prévost
Yegor Dyachkov -  Cello
Le Nouvel Ensemble Moderne - Chamber Orchestra
Jean Saulnier - Piano
  • Playlist
  • Artists
  • Video
  • Details
  • Files
Jacques Hétu: Sonate, Op. 63 (cello and piano)
Largo01.I. Largo   6:02
With: Jean Saulnier - Piano
Scherzo02.II. Scherzo   3:51
With: Jean Saulnier - Piano
Aria03.III. Aria   5:08
With: Jean Saulnier - Piano
Prélude et danse, Op. 24 (piano)04.Jacques Hétu: Prélude et danse, Op. 24 (piano)   6:03
With: Jean Saulnier - Piano
Improvisation (cello and piano)05.André Prévost: Improvisation (cello and piano)   7:18
Sonate No. 2 (cello and piano)06.André Prévost: Sonate No. 2 (cello and piano)   14:43
With: Jean Saulnier - Piano
Menuhin: Présence (cell and ensemble)07.André Prévost: Menuhin: Présence (cell and ensemble)   25:14
With: Le Nouvel Ensemble Moderne - Chamber Orchestra
Total Playing Time: 1:08:19