AboutSearchContactSign In
Soundset Recordings
Pulitzer Prize composer William Bolcom is joined by 2010 Pulitzer Prize composer Jennifer Higdon, with composers Dana Wilson and David Ludwig in the first recordings of their works, presented by visionary conductor, Michael Haithcock and the University of Michigan Symphony Band. Oboist Nancy Ambrose King and hornist Adam Unsworth are featured in the Higdon and Wilson concertos respectively.
Other recordings by University of Michigan Symphony Band:

Physical CD 16.99 US      Digital Download


Download  Amazon
Classic Structures
University of Michigan Symphony Band
Michael Haithcock - conductor
Adam Unsworth - horn
Nancy Ambrose King - oboe
  • Playlist
  • Artists
  • Details
  • Files
Dana Wilson: Concerto for Horn
Freely01.I. Freely   5:51
With: Adam Unsworth - horn
Plaintively02.II. Plaintively   7:03
With: Adam Unsworth - horn
With Great Energy03.III. With Great Energy   5:54
With: Adam Unsworth - horn
David Ludwig: Missa Brevis
Kyrie04.I. Kyrie   4:12
Gloria05.II. Gloria   4:07
Credo06.III. Credo   3:22
Sanctus07.IV. Sanctus   2:52
Agnus Dei08.V. Agnus Dei   1:58
Oboe Concerto09.Jennifer Higdon: Oboe Concerto   17:25
With: Nancy Ambrose King - oboe
William Bolcom: First Symphony for Band
O tempora o mores10.I. O tempora o mores   4:50
Scherzo tenebroso11.II. Scherzo tenebroso   4:21
Andantino pastorale12.III. Andantino pastorale   3:39
Marches Funéraires Et Dansante13.IV. Marches Funéraires Et Dansante   4:24
Total Playing Time: 1:09:58