AboutSearchContactSign In
Soundset Recordings
In Schubert's last year of life, 1828, he wrote his quintet for strings in C Major. A long and sweeping piece it was his only work in that form, despite his numerous quartets, perhaps his favorite chamber music style.

Digital Download

Download  Amazon
Available as digital downloads only
Schubert String Quintet in C Major, D 956
Quartetto Foné
Franco Rossi - Cello II
  • Playlist
  • Artists
  • Details
String Quintet in C Major, D 956 by Franz Schubert
Allegro ma non troppo01.I. Allegro ma non troppo   21:52
Adagio02.II. Adagio   16:29
Scherzo, Presto - Trio. Andante sostenuto03.III. Scherzo, Presto - Trio. Andante sostenuto   12:26
Allegretto04.IV. Allegretto   10:04
Total Playing Time: 1:00:51