AboutSearchContactSign In
Soundset Recordings
Rita Blitt drawings; Pavel Haas (1899-1944), composer, String Quartet No. 2, Op. 7: From the Monkey Mountains. Premiered in San Francisco at the Contemporary Jewish Museum, 2011. A poignant multimedia presentation honoring the memory of all artists whose works were silenced by the Holocaust. Blitt created the drawings while listening to Haas's music during the Aspen Music Festival, 1995.
Other recordings by Rita Blitt:

Digital Video Download $1.99
Collaborating with the Past
Rita Blitt -  Visual and Performance Artist
Pavel Haas - Composer
  • Playlist
  • Artists
  • Video
  • Details