AboutSearchContactSign In
Soundset Recordings
Pierre Fournier (1906-1986) was born in Paris on June 24, and known in his lifetime as the aristocrat of cellists, because of his lyrical playing and for his impeccable artistic sensitivity.

Digital Download

Download  Amazon
Available as digital downloads only
Beethoven Sonatas Op. 5, No.2, and Op.69 / Variations Op. 66 and WoO 45
Pierre Fournier
Jean Fonda - Piano
  • Playlist
  • Artists
  • Details
Cello Sonata in G Minor, Op. 5, No. 2 by Ludwig van Beethoven
Adagio sostenuto ed espressivo01.I. Adagio sostenuto ed espressivo   5:36
Allegro molto più tosto presto02.II. Allegro molto più tosto presto   7:22
Rondò, Allegro03.III. Rondò, Allegro   8:49
12 Variazioni on See, the Conquering Hero Comes04.12 Variazioni on See, the Conquering Hero Comes   12:29
Cello Sonata in A Major, Op. 69 by Ludwig van Beethoven
Allegro ma non tanto05.I. Allegro ma non tanto   9:03
Scherzo, Allegro molto06.II. Scherzo, Allegro molto   5:40
Adagio cantabile07.III. Adagio cantabile   1:37
Allegro vivace08.IV. Allegro vivace   6:56
12 Variations on Ein Maedchen oder Weibchen09.12 Variations on Ein Maedchen oder Weibchen   10:21
Total Playing Time: 1:07:53