AboutSearchContactSign In
Soundset Recordings
Quartetto Italiano, the string quartet founded by Paolo Borciani in Reggio Emilia in 1945, are particularly noted for their activities and for their historic performances. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Antonín Dvořák are featured in this 1968 recital.

Digital Download

Download  Amazon
Available as digital downloads only
Quartetto Italiano: Mozart, Dvořák, Ravel
Quartetto Italiano
  • Playlist
  • Artists
  • Details
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: String Quartet No. 15 in D Minor, K421
Allegro01.I. Allegro   5:13
Andante02.II. Andante   5:10
Menuetto - Allegro03.III. Menuetto - Allegro   3:59
Allegro ma non troppo04.IV. Allegro ma non troppo   9:37
Antonín Dvořák: String Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96 (The America)
Allegro05.I. Allegro   6:50
Lento06.II. Lento   8:14
Molto Vivace07.III. Molto Vivace   3:46
Vivace ma non troppo08.IV. Vivace ma non troppo   5:17
Maurice Ravel: String Quartet in F Major
Modere, Trés Doux09.I. Modere, Trés Doux   8:18
Assez Vif, Trés Rythmé10.II. Assez Vif, Trés Rythmé   6:23
Trés Lent11.III. Trés Lent   8:35
Agité12.IV. Agité   5:16
Total Playing Time: 1:16:38